Sketch N Scrap #90 : Getting Ready Scrapbook Layout

Hello! Happy 1st October! It’s always nice a feeling to welcome a new month, new beginnings and new adventures! Today I have a layout to share; it’s another wedding layout. It’s a collage of me getting ready during my wedding; getting my hair and makeup done.

This is my layout –

getting ready scrapbook layout

 My layout was inspired by the sketch that Heather had designed. It’s fabulous! It’s her debut sketch on the Sketch N Scrap blog.

oct 1st sketch

For my layout, my papers and embellishments are all from the Maggie Holmes Crate Paper Flea Market collection.I added some of the DIY flairs I made too. Then I added some black ink droplets for some interest. I made my title using different American Craft Thickers.

I hope you will stop by the Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the other design team members had created. There are lots of inspiration. I hope you will play along with the sketch and we look forward to see your creations linked up.

Thank you for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap #90 : Getting Ready Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

