3 wedding scrapbook layouts

Hello! Today I have 3 wedding scrapbook layouts to share. I am getting there scrapping my wedding album. Still loads to go, but one day at a time!

I decided to create a cover page for my album. So this is the layout:

The wedding day cover scrapbook layout

It’s actually the picture of a pair of bedroom slippers with the Chinese word used in weddings – “Double Happiness”. I fussy-cut the flowers from a floral paper from Crate Paper Flea Market collection as embellishments. I inked the white alphabet stickers from American Crafts Thickers with Worn Lipstick distress ink just so it stands out more on the layout.

Next layout:

Transformed scrapbook layout

For this layout, all supplies used are from the same Crate Paper Flea Market collection. In this photo, I journal straight onto the photo because there was white space of the wall. It was a great photo of my dad captured when he came in to check on me; his one word of “Transformed” when he saw me after I had my makeup done was just so funny and precious.

The final layout for today:

backdrop beauty scrapbook layout

I just love the backdrop! Don’t you just love the gigantic paper flowers? The wedding planner did a great job! For this layout, I did some stamping. I stamped my photo mat using Waffle Flower Crafts “Lotus” stamp set. The I did a color wash with Tattered Rose distress ink. Loved how this layout turned out!

That’s all for today, thanks so much for stopping by and happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “3 wedding scrapbook layouts

  1. Oh wow, Karen, these pages are beautiful! I love the collection of papers/embellies you chose to use for your album. I think its neat that you wrote on your photo where there was already “white space”. Looking forward to seeing more of your wedding layouts.

    Like

Leave a Comment

