Sketch N Scrap #88: The group pic – Scrapbook layout

Hello! Can’t believe it’s already the 1st of September! Time to share a layout on the Sketch N Scrap blog. It is inspired by a beautiful sketch designed by Lisa Hidy over at Sketch N Scrap. Here is my layout – scrapping a “selfie/wefie” group photo we took. Honestly, I loved the fun and laughs we have when we group together for a selfie/wefie. Trying to get all our faces fit in the screen, trying to see if we look okay for the photo, if our hair is in place or our face looks too big because it’s so close..etc..etc.. To me, the process itself is a lot of fun and memorable.

The group pic scrapbook layout

This is the lovely sketch by Lisa.

sept1st

I added some layers to my layout. It was a mixture of patterned papers from my scrap pile actually, most are from My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found. I loved the red polka dot thickers from American Crafts. I thought it was really cute. 🙂

I hope you will stop by Sketch N Scrap blog and check out what the talented design team members had shared and be inspired to play along! We hope to see your creations linked up. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting.

One thought on “Sketch N Scrap #88: The group pic – Scrapbook layout

Leave a Comment

