Almost at the end of the kits: Layouts share

I had a large homemade kit in August, and also a kit I made trying out for the Master Forger’s team. I am currently away from home. It’s been two weeks since I “moved”. My husband had to be in Virginia for his rotations so I followed along. Of course my crafty stuff need to come.It was hard packing what I wanted. I just brought all my kits and some essentials such as adhesives and paper trimmer. I put them altogether in my Iris container, then I think it sort of got mixed up, but it’s still work because it still matches overall.

We got a place through Air BnB. The place I live in don’t have a proper area/table for me to craft. So my craft area is the bed actually. Lol It has been hard, crafting on the bed but it’s fun. I know some crafters do craft on the bed, the floor.. wherever creativity brings them. Brings back memories how back in high school when we do crafty projects, we often make it on the floor and make a wonderful mess.

Anyways, today I have couple more layouts to share. I am almost at the end of all the kits actually. I have about 6 full 12×12 sheets and some scraps leftover which I will continue to make layouts with this week.

the whole group scrapbook layout

you make me happy scrapbook layout

you and me scrapbook layoutTwo of Us Scrapbook layout

Loved the layered butterflies from Martha Stewart Crafts punches. I just punched multiple butterflies and stapled them in the middle. Then I fluffed the wings for the 3-D effect. Easy way to make DIY embellishments for my layouts.

Love this moment scrapbook layout

This layout, has quite minimal of what is going on, because I wanted to keep the whole busy background. Loved that piece of patterned paper. I have had that in my stash in a long time, I think it was from Momenta. Not too sure actually.

A path in the woods scrapbook layout

hello path scrapbook layout

These two layouts are pretty similar yet not a 2 page spread. But would look nice side by side in album. I need to check on the date when this photo was taken though then add it onto the layout. The black and white photos made the path looks more calming and dreamy – something along those lines. 🙂

Almost ready scrapbook layout

Usually I like to color my wood veneer but I left the wood veneer as it is for this layout. Somehow the raw wood color looks great on the layout.

The red umbrella scrapbook layout

I also scrapped two layouts for my wedding album from these kits too. I liked the  “red umbrella” layout – Although we weren’t the superstitious couple, but we wanted to follow some Chinese traditions so that it’s not forgotten. Besides it looks great for photography. For my journaling, I cut out the journaling strips from a PL card to add interest.

So that’s it for today. 9 layouts to share with you today. Leave me a comment if you have any questions or just to say Hello! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

One thought on “Almost at the end of the kits: Layouts share

Leave a Comment

