A special post today!

Today I would like to share a layout that I created – a two page spread layout for a sketch challenge over at Scrapbook & Cards Today.

Path to the falls scrapbook layout

Here is the sketch

deadline aug 14

I am so honoured and it was really exciting to have my layout shared on the blog. Click here to check it out.

I had a lot of fun with this layout. It was definitely a challenge because I have never tried creating a layout with so many photos. With a sketch, it makes the process a whole lot easier. My patterned papers and embellishments are all from Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Flea Market collection. I just loved the colors.

I printed a lot of photos of my hiking trip to the falls, that’s why you probably have seen me sharing layouts with pictures from the falls. My scrapbook albums are also like my photo albums; just with lots of pretty papers and embellishments!

Other supplies used:

  • Alphabet stickers – Fancy pants designs, American Crafts Thickers Bingo Chip
  • Brackets chipboard – Bazill
  • Adhesive – American Crafts This to That : tape runner, foam dots/squares

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

One thought on “A special post today!

Leave a Comment

