Love this! Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! It’s Sketch N Scrap Twistback Thursday. Here is my layout!

love this scrapbook layout

The layout I created was inspired by a sketch designed by Lisa Hidy in November 2013 on Sketch N Scrap. The twistback challenge is to use a specific shape as your background and embellishments throughout the layout (circles, triangles, hexagons, stars, hearts etc.).

To create my layout, I used my August homemade CKC kit. I mainly chose circles and embellished with circular shaped sequins with this layout. I use my Martha Stewart large circle cutter to cut out the large circle. I know I cannot cut a circle properly with scissors even though after I traced it. lol I simply just cannot use scissors well. That’s why I have many tools and paper trimmers to help me cut everything. I am glad to use the punched out circle Project Life cards for embellishments; I think you will see it a lot in my August layouts.

I hope you will play along with this sketch. Remember to check out the Sketch N Scrap blog for more of the fabulous design team members’ inspiration!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

5 thoughts on “Love this! Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

