Wow rocks! Scrapbook layout

Hello! Today I am on the Sketch~N~Scrap blog sharing a layout inspired by the August 1st sketch.

wow rocks! scrapbook layout

This is the lovely sketch design by Lisa Hidy on the Sketch N Scrap blog. aug 1st

I rotated the sketch 90º to the right for my layout. You definitely can flip the sketch anyhow for your layout.

aug 1st

I scrapped the photos I took when I went hiking to one of the waterfalls in Hamilton. There was these beautiful “wall of rocks”. How it’s formed is just an amazing part of nature! For my layout, I actually use scrap patterned papers in my stash for the layers. You don’t need to have large sheet of papers for layering, you can cut it smaller and hide the gaps behind the photos. I sprinkled some splatters and added the daisies embellishments from Martha Stewart Crafts to the layout.

Supplies used:

  • Papers: DCWV French Country Style Paper pad, GCD studios – Antiquities
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers – Amy Tangerine- Kal Barteski: Taffy, October Afternoon Mini Market -Cream & Red, Martha Stewart Crafts- Daisy
  • Others: DIY mist- made with fabric dye

I hope you will check out the fabulous work that the other design team members shared on the blog. Hope you will play along the sketch and I can’t wait to see what you share with us! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting.

One thought on “Wow rocks! Scrapbook layout

Leave a Comment

