The end of July!

Hello! Today is the last day of July! I really feel that summer days are flying by. Today I have a last layout to share made with the scraps in my July CKC kit.

Same smiles scrapbook layout

I scrapped a photo of my husband and his brother with their dad. It was just a spur of the moment snapshot during dinner, where I just count 1,2,3,snap – the brothers just have the same kind of smiles for the photo. How funny is that! Anyways..

The layout does seemed like a pile of papers landed in the middle. I am not too crazy about it but I guess it’s okay, calling it the random, messy stack of layering. lol This layout is the only layout which I did not ink the edges of the patterned paper. I really can see a difference and I preferred them inked. So I definitely need to ink my edges all the time.

I completed 9 layouts out of the July homemade kit, one of which is a double page spread. Let me share what is left in my kit. I only left the stars patterned paper from Martha Stewart and lots of the Heidi Swapp stickers. I also had lots of washi tape and twine leftover as well. I did not use the cameras wood veneers or the stamps.  When I first made my kit, I added alphabet stickers but I ended up not using most of it. So I realized its easier to just pull out the alphabet stickers when I am ready to put them down, usually when I am at least halfway done with the layout. Mostly because I need to think what title to put with the photos, or whether I have enough letters. So I won’t include alphas in my next kit. Other than that, I pretty much use up everything which is great. Now I can put these back into my stash and move on to the next homemade kit from my stash in August.

end of July CKC kit

Looking forward to a new month and more crafting! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment

