“Looking good” Scrapbook layout

Hello! Today I have a layout to share. Its a longer title layout with a Project Life 3×4 card caption on the side.

looking good scrapbook layout

The story is we had games night with a bunch of friends. We played a board game called “Telestrations”. It like the telephone game but sketched out. The first person gets a word and sketch it out, then passed on to the next person to guess, then the next person sketch based on the guess, and it goes on alternately till the final person to guess the final sketch. So we had “crystal ball” as a word, everyone guess and sketched it right until the last person decided it was a tooth fairy. It was just too funny and random! I think it is a great game for kids and adults. Try it if you have the chance! lol

I am almost at the end of my July CKC kit. For this layout I combined 3 strips of leftover patterned paper as the background paper. I used a 3×4 card for my journaling. I am trying to include 3×4 pocket cards in my layouts as part of embellishments, journaling or title. I had tried using some of it for die-cutting too.

Supplies used:-

  • Papers: Heidi Swapp No limits, Martha Stewart Crafts Baby Boy, Project Life card
  • Alphabet Stickers: American Crafts Thickers – Junebug, Darling, October Afternoon Mini Market Cream&Red
  • 3×4 cards – PL Honey Core Kit, We r Memory Keepers Tangerine

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

One thought on ““Looking good” Scrapbook layout

  1. great way to use up some scraps at the bottom of your kit! the inclusion of the 3×4 pocket card is a good one – need to remember to do that more often, I have so many! And I love the title – fun capture of life!

    Like

Leave a Comment

