“Fried Chicken” Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! Today I have a layout to share inspired by a sketch over at ScrapMuch? designed by Laura Whitaker.korean style chicken scrapbook layout

The story behind the photo is we went to a korean restaurant to try out the different styles of korean fried chicken. Amazingly, they have a lot of variety of fried chicken recipes. We ordered the “Blazing Fire Chicken”. It certainly blazing hot & spicy! It was so good. Who knew fried chicken can be so varied.

I liked how the layout turned out. I incorporated my machine stitching for some texture and interest. Quite fun to see those zig-zag stitches although I don’t know why some of the stitches jumped. But that’s ok. I made the daisies embellishments from a punch. I really like my DIY embellishments from punches and dies. Most of the supplies are from my July CKC kit but I am adding pops of color in my embellishments.

korean style chicken scrapbook layoutkorean style chicken scrapbook layout

korean style chicken scrapbook layoutkorean style chicken scrapbook layout

Supplies used:-

  • Papers: Heidi Swapp No Limits Paper Pad, My Mind’s Eye- Bohemian, Lost and Found
  • Punches: American Crafts Knockouts-Scallop Border, Fiskars -Oopsie Daisy
  • Adhesive: American Crafts This to That tape runner, foam squares
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers – Bingo Chip, October Afternoon Mini Market- Sherbet
  • Others: Blue sequins, white buttons, white& yellow twine, filmstrip washi tape, doily

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

9 thoughts on ““Fried Chicken” Scrapbook Layout

  1. Gorgeous page. Love the bold pp and the red dotty flowers. Great take on the sketch. Thank you for playing along with us at Scrapmuch?!

    Like

Leave a Comment

