“She is a sparkle!” Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! Today I have a layout share about my grandmother playing the sparklers on Canada Day. I would say that she had a lot of fun watching the fireworks and playing with the sparklers. She is just so sweet and she sparkles!

Together is a wonderful place to be

This is layout was inspired by a sketch designed by Kelly Holifield on Sketch~N~Scrapjuly20thLO

All the papers and embellishments are from the Heidi Swapp No Limits Paper Collection. It is sometimes easier to scrap with one collection since everything matches. Paper pad collections also have the cut-apart sheet for embellishments. I incorporated the “PLAY” sheet of paper, to be part of my subtitle. I used different alphabet stickers to build my subtitle – “Fireworks fun play”.  Lately I have been using fun foam to pop up my photo mat or my photos instead of foam tape. I realized I have more coverage and fun foam gives a little more dimension since it’s a little bit thicker than foam tape. I use foam tape on smaller embellishments instead.

Supplies used:

  • Papers: Heidi Swapp No Limits Paper Pad
  • Alphabets: SPARKLE – American Crafts Thickers Cherish White glitter letters, FUN – American Crafts Thickers Amy Tan Muse, FIREWORKS – October Afternoon Sticky Keys Denim & Cream
  • Adhesive – American Craft This to that tape runner, foam squares
  • Others: American Crafts Twine – Blue, fun foam, Recollections orange eyelets, We r memory Keepers Big Bite Punch – to set the eyelets.

Hope you will stop by the Sketch~N~Scrap blog and check out more design team member’s inspiration. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment

