“Remember the moments” Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone! Hope everyone is having a great weekend so far! Today I have a layout to share. I printed a photo collage of my aquarium trip; just a few of of my favorite pictures of the trip. I did not use a title for this layout. Not all layouts need titles. Besides, I had already made several layouts of the same event anyways so it is like a continuation of the event spread. In the left corner, I added a 3×4 pocket page card that documented how I felt that day.

remember moments layout

My layout is inspired by a sketch designed by Laura Whitaker over at Stuck?! SKetches

I used supplies from my July homemade CKC kit. I added other embellishments from my stash. I realized the page need more color. So I added a pop of orange and red!

Supplies used:

  • Papers: Heidi Swapp No Limits, My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found, My Mind’s Eye – My Girl, Pocket pages- 3×4 card
  • Punch: Martha Stewart Crafts -Garden Butterfly
  • Stamp: Martha Stewart Crafts- Doily Lace, Heidi Swapp – Best day ever, Hampton Art- Mod Greeting
  • Ink: Ranger Distress Ink – Chipped Sapphire, Waffle Flower # 16 Petal Point
  • Others: Recollections washi tape, decorative clothe’s peg

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on ““Remember the moments” Scrapbook Layout

  1. Love the photo strips and you’re completely right – not every page needs a title. Sometimes I stress to much about finding the “right one” when I really don’t need one at all. I also like the little bits of red popping up on the layout too.

    Like

  2. Oh, I just love how many photos you were able to tie into this sketch! Fantastic, and that title card is so true! Thanks so much for playing along with us this month at Stuck?! Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Comment

