Sketch~N~Scrap Twistback Thursday Sketch

Hello! Today I am on the Sketch~N~Scrap blog for a Twistback Thursday Sketch. Today’s layout is a little bit different because I am scrapping photos from my childhood. It is based on a sketch over at Sketch~N~Scrap designed by Lisa Hidy in October 2013. The twist was to scrap old/vintage photos.

My layout

childhood photo scrapbook layout

The sketch

The photos are taken in a park. I just thought it was pretty unusual that I was not playing in the photos and just standing still and pose for the photos with weird expressions. So that is my title. In my childhood photos, majority of them, I would say I would be posing with the most creative pose and biggest smiles for my photos. So these playground pics I am not. I really wonder why. I can’t really remember much about these moments. But I do remember about the massive playground. A really nice playground was hard to come by during my childhood days; so I journal about that. I think for old photos of yourself, you can journal whatever you can remember, or journal what you feel about that picture now, or ask your family for the stories. My parents cant really remember either lol

Here are some close ups:

childhood photo scrapbook layout

childhood photo scrapbook layout

childhood photo scrapbook layout

I scrapped the original photos after I scanned them so I have a digital copy. These photos from the 80s have warmer tones; like they are more red/brown tint to the photos. I chose papers that has warmer tones with soft colors to go well with my photos.

Supplies used:

  • Papers: DCWV- French Country Style, GCD Studios – Antiquities, Crate Paper- Flea Market
  • Die: Spellbinders Labels 24 (wood grain frame), Sizzix Giant Scallop
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers: Blush – It’s a girl
  • Others: gold ribbon, kraft twine, gold sequins, pearl gems
  • Adhesive: American crafts This to that – tape runner, foam squares/dots; Ranger glossy accents for the sequins

I hope you will check out the Sketch~N~Scrap blog for other team members’ fabulous work on the sketch. Hope to see some of your old photos scrapped when you play along with our sketch! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting.

2 thoughts on “Sketch~N~Scrap Twistback Thursday Sketch

Leave a Comment

