“Lovely Cake” Scrapbook Layout

Hello & Happy Monday. Today I would like to share a layout I made of my wedding cake. I absolutely love my cake! I had a hard time choosing my cake design and took me so long to decide. Finally I decided on one design inspired by a pin on Pinterest.

lovely cake scrapbook layout

I had some of the words in my wedding vows and some promises in our marriage incorporated into the middle tier of the cake; so on my layout, I used the alpha stickers and documented onto my layout. I used the bling ribbon on the top and bottom border of my layout which is the same kind of bling ribbon I had on my cake. I thought it was a nice way to preserve that memory. I bought so much of the bling ribbon! I used that bling ribbon a lot in my wedding such as my centerpieces and my sand ceremony jar. I still have a lot leftover, and I am not quite sure what I would do with it. Maybe I will add to all my wedding layouts.. ( no.. i am just kidding)

lovely cake scrapbook layout caption tilt page

My layout was inspired by a color challenge over at Frosted Designs  and also to use something red,white,and/blue with something old and something new . So my layout had paper elements of blue,red and white. The blue flowers embellishments were old products from my stash and I used a new stickers pack I got not too long ago- the hearts stickers and the LOVE stickers.

Supplies used

  • Papers: DCWV- French Country Style Paper, My Mind’s Eye – Lost and Found, GCD studio -Antiquities, Crate Paper Flea Market
  • Stickers: Alphabets – October Afternoon Mini Market : Cream & Red, Fancy Pants – Hopscotch, Forever in time – Getting Married
  • Others: David Tutera Bling on a roll mesh ribbon, blue flowers from Michaels, silver thread, adhesive – American Crafts this to that: foam tape, tape runner, We r Memory Keepers Sew Easy Script template, blue embroidery floss

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on ““Lovely Cake” Scrapbook Layout

  1. What a fabulous wedding layout. I so would use this bling on every layout and project! lol Thanks for joining us at Frosted Designs.

    Like

Leave a Comment

