July Homemade Scrapbook Kit

Hello! If you had missed the Sketch~N~Scrap post, please click here .

It turns out yesterday was a splendid Canada Day holiday. The weather was perfect; it was a little bit windy but it did not rain at all! So we did get to play some fireworks.. yay..

Today I have a homemade scrapbooking kit to share that I made from my stash. I had a lot of fun in June making my own so I wanted to do it again for July. I got my inspiration from Counterfeit Kit Challenge (CKC) blog, they really had a lot of inspiration!

This month, CKC picked Scrapabilly’s March Kit

The kit was mostly teal-colored based. Well other than pink( fav color), I really do love aquas, blues and teals also. Well those colors along the blue hues. Now, I did not have many teal coloured items but I had a lot of blues however. So I build my kit along those lines.

Summer Blues Kit

July Counterfeit Kit - homemade scrapbook kit

Papers

papers for CKC July close up

Papers are from different collections : My Mind’s Eye – Lost and Found & Bohemia, Heidi Swapp No Limits, Martha Stewart Crafts – Baby Boy. Although most of the papers are from the Heidi Swapp collection. I am trying to use up the older things from my stash.

Accessories & Embellishments

July Counterfeit Kit - homemade scrapbook kit embellishments

I added my stitching template since I almost always add some stitching element in my layouts. I also took out my paints and watercolor pencils because I added some wood veneers and raw chipboards that I can add color to. Lots of stickers and alphabet stickers in the kit; along with sequins and twines and washi tape. I planned to make some of the 3×4 cards like the original kit with stamps and also DIY flairs if you can see the clear epoxy stickers at the top.

I find that you have to love the things in the kit so it is easier to use them; last month’s kit – I actually struggled for a bit because they were such busy floral papers but participating in layout challenges helped a lot. SO glad to use up quite a bit of the DCWV paper pad. I tend to buy paper pads rather than individual sheets. Everything seemed prettier and matchy-matchy. So I need to use up more of my stash and CKC is helping me do just that! LOL I like this month’s kit more and it’s mostly B-sides of papers so it should be easier. But working with monochromatic supplies is something new to me, so we will see what happens. I am quite excited to dig into my kit!

Leave me a comment if you have any questions or even just to say HI! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

8 thoughts on “July Homemade Scrapbook Kit

  1. A wonderful take on the inspirational kit 🙂 Wow that is a cool embellishment pile of goodies you pulled oh I certainly would love to play with those goodies.

    Like

Leave a Comment

