“Crazy Good Day” – Sketch~N~Scrap #84

Happy Canada Day! July 1st is Canada’s National Day. Today’s weather forecast is 80% chance rain, we were hoping for some good weather for BBQ and fireworks.. but oh well.. we shall see! Anyways.. back to today’s crafting post…

I am so thrilled to share today’s scrapbook layout with you. It is extra special to me because today I debut as Sketch~N~Scrap design team member. For my first layout reveal, I want to share a layout I made about a trip to Scarborough Bluffs. It was definitely a beautiful scenic place to be!

Crazy Good Day Scrapbook Layout

Crazy Good Day Scrapbook Layout

I added the 3×4 card from the cut apart sheet from the paper pad collection as part of my title and added alphabet stickers to complete my title. All the embellishments are also cut apart from the paper pad collection.

Crazy Good Day Scrapbook Layout

Crazy Good Day Scrapbook Layout

This layout is inspired by a sketch designed by Lisa Hidy:july 1st sketch on sketchnscrap

Supplies used:
  • Papers: Heidi Swapp No Limits
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers -LAX Powder glitter stickers
  • Stamp: American Crafts Roller Decorative Stamp – Amy Tangerine Today
  • Others: Adhesive – American Craft This to That : Tape runner, foam tape

Visit the Sketch~N~Scrap blog for more inspiration from the design team members. I hope you will hop on over to Sketch~N~Scrap often and play along with our sketches! Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment

