“The Best of Times” scrapbook layout

I have a layout to share today. I scrap more of the photos of the hike I took at Scarborough Bluffs. Well it was more of a walk in the park but it was still very enjoyable. The view is just beautiful. I may have gone overboard with the flower embellishments.. lol But I love it!

The best of times scrapbook layout

I created this layout inspired by a sketch designed by Katrina Hunt over at My Scraps and More sketch blog.

Sketch #108

Supplies used:

  • Papers: DCWV-French Country Stye, My Mind’s Eye- Lost and Found, Heidi Swapp No Limits, BasicGrey – Highline (3×4 card)
  • Die: Sizzix Tim Holtz Tattered Floral Die, Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti
  • Punch: Martha Stewart Crafts – 3-1 Butterfly
  • Others: Brads, acrylic flowers, rhinestone

Yesterday I also shared on Flickr a layout I made also inspired by a sketch on My Scraps and More. Hope on their blog for more inspiration and fun challenges.

Baby Gifts scrapbook layout

Sketch #107

I am almost at the end of my June Homemade CKC kit. Tomorrow I will most likely share the last layout made with the kit. Pretty fun making my own kit from my stash and definitely will do it again next month. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting.

3 thoughts on ““The Best of Times” scrapbook layout

Leave a Comment

