“We go together like pancakes and syrup” scrapbook layout

Hello, today I have a layout to share. My inspiration came from a sketch designed by Laura Whitaker over at Stuck?! Sketches. I used my June Homemade CKC kit to make this layout.We go together like pancakes & syrup scrapbook layout

Here is the sketch:

The story is that it was about a brunch date I had with my husband. We seldom go out and have meals just the two of us actually, so it was nice to hang out just the two of us. I like to document simple things in life and scrapbook about it. I I really like the 3×4 card (from me&my BiG ideas:Pocket pages)- “We go together like pancakes and syrup” which is so perfect for the photos. We did order the pancakes too but it was cut off in the photos. lol

Some close up pics:

We go together like pancakes & syrup scrapbook layout close up

We go together like pancakes & syrup scrapbook layout

Supplies used:
  • Papers: DCWV French Country Style, GCD studios -Antiquities,
  • Die: Spellbinders-Lotus, Sizzix Tim Holtz – Scribbled Heart
  • Alphabets stickers: American Crafts – Amy Tan : Muse, October Afternoon Mini Market: Kraft & Black
  • Punch: Martha Stewart Crafts 3-1 Hydrangea, American Crafts Knockouts Scallop Border punch
  • Stamp: Heidi Swapp – Arrow
  • Others: Adhesive- American Crafts This to That: tape runner & foam tape, rhinestones, doilies

Thanks for stopping by! Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on ““We go together like pancakes and syrup” scrapbook layout

  1. aren’t you two so cute! what a lovely layout and the mix of colours, papers and doilies is adorable. Such a great take on the sketch

    Like

Leave a Comment

