“Hair rolling” Scrapbook Layout

Another layout for my wedding album – I am scrapping so slowly for my wedding album! lol This is a layout about my BFF – Matron of Honor getting ready in the morning! She is getting a hairdo and she had lots of rollers in her hair. Such cute pictures! I am trying to come up with interesting titles for my scrapbook pages; but it’s hard!

BFF hair rolling

I used the papers from my June Homemade CKC kit. (Click here if you like to see what it was in the beginning) Since I participated this month in the CKC, I am really saving a lot of time in picking papers from my stash. I am almost done with the kit actually! You might have noticed I am using the same punches and die for embellishments; I do love my dies and punches.. well I might as well used them since I have invested in those punches and dies. Of course there are punches and dies, that I may have used just once or twice – sigh! I need to really make smart purchases, such as think of many ways I can use that item before buying them – use it on making cards? scrapbook layouts? gift wrapping? I will try to pull out other punches and dies to use next time so I don’t feel as guilty leaving them abandoned! I definitely play favoritism with certain dies and punches which are more versatile like flowers, butterflies, heart shapes lol anyways..

I made my layout based on a sketch designed by Shirley on Lets’s Get Sketchy. Such wonderful inspiration at their blog!

Close up:

bff hair rolling scrapbook layout close up

BFF hair rolling scrapbook layout close up

BFF hair rolling scrapbook layout close up

Supplies used:

  • Papers: DCWV French Country Stack, My Mind’s Eye Lost and Found
  • Dies: Sizzix Tim Holtz Scribbles and Splat – Heart Die
  • Punches: Martha Stewart 3-1 Butterfly, Garden Butterfly
  • Ink: Ranger Distress Ink – Walnut Stain
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers – Black Poolside,Blush; October Afternoon Mini Market – Cream And Red, DCWV – Friendship Quotes
  • Adhesive: American Crafts This to that : tape runner, foam tape
  • Others: sequins, rhinestones, DIY epoxy flairs, doily, pink metallic paint

How and What kind of titles do you usually come up with for your layouts? Short/Long/Funny? Please do leave me a comment!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

16 thoughts on ““Hair rolling” Scrapbook Layout

  1. How lovely that you joined us for the crop in your first month! love this layout – such pretty colours and a really lovely page. They truly are so very cute photos! Personally, I struggle with titles – I usually just try to be inspired by either the photos themselves or from the text in the story! It’s not always successful!

    Like

  2. Your album is going to be just lovely. The colors are beautiful and each page has been so thoughtfully designed – they are going to look amazing together!

    Like

  3. Such a fabulous page! Wonderful way to share your wedding memories with your BFF! I understant your feeling…I also have trouble deciding titles with my layouts…
    Thanks for sharing it with us @LGS!

    Like

Leave a Comment

