“Selfie with the Fishies” scrapbook layout

I hope you had enjoyed yesterday’s CKC blog hop. What amazing layouts shared by the talented scrappers! I have another layout to share today using my June homemade CKC kit. This is the fourth layout I got done so far using this kit. I used a lot of my scraps for the layering. Most of my scraps came from die cutting the flowers for embellishments. This time for embellishments, I mostly use my punches and punched out different butterflies from the scraps. I did add one heart embellishment die cut from Tim Holtz die. I love that heart die!Selfies with the Fishes scrapbook layout

Close up pics:

Selfies with the Fishes scrapbook layout

I misted my doily with pink metallic paint. I liked colored doilies more but they are hard to find. I also added some sequins and rhinestones to further embellish the butterflies.

Selfies with the Fishes scrapbook layoutI added a stitched scallop pattern to add a different texture to my layout. I really like stitching, and the embroidery stencil makes the process a lot more easier.

Selfies with the Fishes scrapbook layout

Last week, I bought new alphabet stickers so I am glad I can build my title with different fonts of alphabet stickers. I think using different alphabet stickers makes the page interesting and also a good way to “save/conserve” some of those alphabet stickers for next time. What I mean is, you can spell more words with the set. I didn’t spell fishes wrong; I just thought it would be cute! lol

Supplies used:

  • Papers: DCWV French Country Stack, My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found, Heidi Swapp No Limits
  • Ink: Ranger Distress Ink – Walnut Stain
  • Stickers: American Crafts Thickers – Bingo Chip, It’s a girl; October Afternoon Mini Market – Cream & Red, Peppermint
  • Punches: Martha Stewart : 3-1 Butterfly, Garden Butterfly
  • Die: Sizzix Thinlits -Tim Holtz  Scribbles & Splat (Heart die)
  • Stencil: Amy Tan Alphabet Embroidery
  • Adhesive: American Crafts This to That: tape runner, foam tape
  • Others: doily, rhinestones, metallic gold thread, sequins, pink embroidery floss (DMC 963)

Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!

5 thoughts on ““Selfie with the Fishies” scrapbook layout

  1. So pretty! I like the mix of stickers for the title, the misted doily (I never think to do that but it’s a great way to make it coordinate with your layout) and that little stitched scallop. And I’m still in love with that scribbled heart die – I don’t have a die cut machine but when I get one, that die is the first one I’m going to buy!

    Like

  2. Oh, swoon! Stitching, misted metallic(!) doily (whaaat?), and butterflies with bling 🙂
    Your bold title looks so great in contrast with the softer feel of your page. Cute pic, too!

    Like

Leave a Comment

