“Happy wedding day” mixed media card

Hello, I have a wedding card that I made to share today! 

mixed media happy wedding card

I wasn’t too sure about using texture paste on wedding cards but I think it adds to the uniqueness of a handmade card. Not only that, I am adding a large flower embellishment on it as well. Definitely an interesting card to receive! I will have to make a boxed envelope for this card using my envelope punch board for sure. This card will be hand-delivered to the couple personally so it is okay for the card to be so dimensional.

Supplies used:

  • Ink: Ranger Distress inks: Mustard Seed, Dried Marigold, Worn Lipstick
  • Stencil: Hampton Art – Mod greetings
  • Die: Tim Holtz Tattered Florals
  • Stamp: Hero Arts Stamp & Cuts Happy
  • Cardstock: Recollections, Pink vellum
  • Others: felt, texture paste, iridescent sequins, white embossing powder, gold glitter ribbon, gold thread

I am playing along at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Paste it and Hero Arts tic-tac-toe challenge (horizontal line: watercolor, tag, favorite color – pink)

Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!

6 thoughts on ““Happy wedding day” mixed media card

  1. I think this turned out beautifully! Your subtle yet yummy color palette is perfect and I think you worked the paste in perfectly! I love the chevrons in the background and how that pattern pairs with the soft delicate flower. The sequins add just the right bit of bling! Any happy couple would be much happier after receiving such a gorgeous card! Thanks for sharing your creation with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Like

Leave a Comment

