“Target Acquired” double-page spread Scrapbook layout

I have a two-page layout to share today! Inspired by a sketch over at ScrapMuch?

Here is my layout:

Target acquired Scrapbook layout

I don’t do double page layout often, but sometimes there are just the “right” photos and the stories that go with it! I am just kidding, there are no right or wrong in scrapbooking; just do however and whatever pleases you! Scrapbooking memories is documenting your own journey and your own stories. Just enjoy the process.

These pictures are taken when my husband and I went to play archery for the first time. It was pretty fun actually. For those of you who never tried it, it is quite safe and fun!

I must say, for the page on the left, I am pretty happy about it because I made my own embellishments of those gears out of UTEE (Ultra Thick Embossing Enamel) combined with some glitter and black embossing powder for the color. UTEE is thicker than the usual embossing powder. I used it in the melting pot and used the Mod Podge Mod Molds -Industrial. I think it turned out pretty cool. These are the supplies I used:

ย ย 1-IMG_3413

The yellow film shapes you see sticking out on both pages are page dividers I bought at the office supply store to make my own DIY stencils. These are leftover “negatives” of shapes I cut out with my Walnut Hollow tool. I was pretty happy I managed to incorporate those leftover pieces, and also included some stamping onto the pages as well. I always challenge myself to use stamps in my layouts since I have so many of them.

You may wonder what does gears or funky shapes got to do with archery; well not much! But archery do need some mechanics and physics so those gears reminded me of the techniques required. It also make the page more masculine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyways…

Hope you had a fun weekend. Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

16 thoughts on ““Target Acquired” double-page spread Scrapbook layout

  1. Fabulous page.. Love the red texture patterned paper and the title for this page is just perfect. Great take on the sketch.. Thank you for playing along with us over at ScrapMuch?

    Like

  2. Great take on the sketch!! Just loove the yellow embellishments/diecut ๐Ÿ™‚ And your journaling is perfect, after all we are Memory keepers!! Thanks for Sharing with us at ScrapMuch?
    Hugs Anna ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Comment

