The Royal Challenge!

I have a layout to share with you today;

04-IMG_8700

It is a picture of my husband’s grandmother; this is a picture of her standing on this platform at the aquarium. It is such a fun platform. It is called “catch of the day”, where you stand on top of it, and based on your weight, it shows how much the tuna caught cost. It does not reveal your weight, but the heavier your weight is, the price will go higher! Super fun platform. My grandmother-in-law is 87 years old this year and we thank God she is so healthy. She is definitely the QUEEN of the house! Such a sweet & CUTE lady!

I was inspired by Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Royal. This paper I found in my stash by My Mind’s Eye Bliss “Pretty as a Princess” is perfect for the challenge’s theme. I loved the red paper with the crowns! I did added some texture paste with a stencil and used my ink blending tool to Worn lipstick Distress ink over to match the color of the layout more. If you are wondering if you are seeing some darker smudges, it is because I also added some bronze metallic paint dabs and splats around the page. ( It is not that obvious in the photo,but it’s quite shiny in the light in real life) I stamped my title “Queen of the House” with alphabet stamps. I layered my photo with several layers of photo mat so the photo can have more “pop”. I did add some metallic red thread behind the photo for added texture. I embellished the page with some gold Heidi Swapp stickers, chipboard flowers and paper flowers I bought forever ago from Michaels. I punched out the butterflies from Martha Stewart punch and added some gems to make it shine more.

Here are some close up pictures of the embellishments:

Queen texture past scrapbok layoutQueen texture past scrapbok layoutQueen texture past scrapbok layout

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment

