“Thinking of you”multi-colored card share

I was inspired to make this card after I saw Kristina Werner’s “Rainbow Strokes with Flowers -Make a card Monday#276”. She is one of my favorite papercrafting guru; Visit her blog for more ideas and techniques and inspiration. She is a great teacher and she is so talented.

This is my card:

pink paislee color wash brush stroke thinking of you card

I first stamped the brush strokes from Pink Paislee Color wash stamp set; one at a time with the colors of the rainbow with the Waffle Flower inks.( Remember to clean the stamp well after each color so the colors do not mix.) Then I stamped the images with Versamark ink onto my white cardstock. I aligned all the stamps on my Fiskars stamp press and stamped it all at once. Then I heat embossed with my heat tool. Then I mounted the white panel onto teal card base with foam tape to

give the card more dimension.

Supplies used:

  • Waffle Flower Petal Point Inks – Spring & Summer Blend( #6,#7, #15,#1,#12,#10,#4)
  • Recollections Flowers for you Stamp set
  • Recollections Thinking of you stamp set
  • Pink Paislee Color Wash stamp set
  • Hero Arts white embossing powder
  • White cardstock/Teal cardstockskars
  • Fiskars stamp press
  • Martha Stewart Heat Tool

I will also enter this card to Simon Says Stamp Work it Wednesday May:Rainbow

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Later on today I will have another card share post coming up! So, stay tune! 🙂

Leave a Comment

