“Hike” Scrapbook Layout

Hello! I have a layout to share with you today.

crate paper Hike scrapbook layout

This picture was taken when I went to the Scarborough Bluffs not too long ago. The view there was breathtaking. I heard it was a beautiful hike so we took a trip there with a couple of friends. The thing is, it was not a HIKE at all. It was more of a leisure walk! Its okay, it was a scenic walk.The view of Lake Ontario and the cliffs; really pretty. But next hiking trip, we need to look for alternate hiking trails. That is why I entitled the layout HIKE, to emphasize the “HIKE” we took! lol. I stamped a bunch of captions that captured what I felt that day. I die-cut my own embellishments as I realized I do not have very much store-bought embellishments. I also added the hand stitched hearts for more texture.

I made this layout based on a sketch over at Sketch~N~Scrap. Head on over for more inspiration!

Supplies used:

  • Papers from Crate Paper Portrait Collection and Flea Market collection
  • Papers from My Mind’s Eye Boy Crazy and My Girl collection
  • die-cuts from Spellbinders Star Circles die, Spellbinders Lotus die
  • Heidi Swapp stamps
  • Stitched hearts from American Crafts Amy Tangerine Inspire Alphabet Embroidery Stencil Kit

Thank you for stopping by and happy crafting!

22 thoughts on ““Hike” Scrapbook Layout

  1. Again with an amazing layout Karen! Your stunning photo and beautiful papers combine to make an awesome take on the sketch. I am so glad you shared your creativity with us again at Sketch N Scrap. xx

    Like

  2. Gorgeous! I love the red and the teal together and how the teal flowers match the water perfectly! Beautiful page! Thanks for playing along at Sketch N Scrap this month!

    Like

Leave a Comment

