“Hello Mr Shark” Scrapbook Layout

I saw a post by Jen Stokes on Facebook on Saturday that she was doing a giveaway on her YouTube channel to celebrate 500 subscribers and it was a layout challenge; we can either scraplift her layouts or make a layout inspired by her previous layouts. I thought it was a cool and fun challenge. You can check out her blog: Scraps by Jen or her youtube channel: Scrapsbyjen. She is one talented lady!

I scraplifted one of her earlier layouts done in March. Totally loved the diagonal stripes. I thought it was a great idea to use up some papers in my stash. Her original layout can be found here: Scraps by Jen.

This is my layout:

 Hello Mr Shark aquarium scrapbook layout

It was a photo of my husband’s grandmother looking at the sharks while we were at the aquarium. She is 87 years old this year and still quite healthy. She loved this trip! Her favorite TV channel is the Oasis channel. She loves watching nature, and animals and wildlife and etc. While she was there, she was quite fascinated with the aqualife. She kept saying ” oh i saw this on tv!” I have never been to the Toronto Aquarium before either; I was quite fascinated too. LOL

I just loved how cute this layout is with the title and the stripe background! So thanks Jen for the inspiration.

Here is the close up picture of the stitched title:

diagonal stripe aquarium scrapbook layout

While I was visiting Jennifer’s blog, I saw one of her more recent layouts and totally love it and I scraplifted another one! It was a layout she did with the punched out circles with no photo; you can see it here. I wanted to do a layout of the aquarium tickets so it is perfect. I just use my leftover papers from my earlier layout from all the diagonal stripes. Super great!

Scrapbook memorabilia aquarium tickets

I made a pocket from vellum so I can still see through the tickets. Loved the tickets; it had different marine life printed on each ticket. I added foam tape to alternate circles for more dimension.

Supplies used:

  • Recollections My Favorite Things Paper Pad
  • Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses alphabet stickers
  • Basic Grey Marjolaine alphabet stickers
  • Red heart gems
  • We r Memory Keepers Sew Easy Script Template
  • Recollections washi tape

Thanks for stopping by and Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment

