Scrapbook Memorabilia – Aquarium guidebook

Hello, I am back today with another scrapbook layout share.

As a scrapbooker, I really do keep everything and save everything! For example, saving ticket stubs/movie tickets, paying surcharge to get the nice printed tickets at a show/musical/event, boarding passes, wedding invitations, wedding menu, the list can go on! I also like to buy and keep programs or guide books at musicals/shows/museums.Those items that I collect definitely will live in my scrapbook album.

I bought a guidebook about the aquarium couple weeks ago and I wanted to scrapbook it.

Here is my layout:

scrapbook memorabilia of aquarium guidebook

I am actually quite pleased with the layout because the supplies I used are something I had in my stash forever and did not know quite how to use it. I used those fish brads and the aqua life ribbon which fit the theme of the layout perfectly. I made the pocket for the guidebook out of cardstock. You can easily slide it out from the page protectors to read.

This layout came together very quickly. I used a sketch over at My Scraps & More Sketches, to help with my process. You can check out their blog for more inspiration.

Here are some close ups of the embellishments I used:

scrapbook memorabilia of aquarium guidebook

scrapbook memorabilia of aquarium guidebook

Supplies used:

  • Papers from Tinkering Ink
  • October Afternoon Peacock Blue Sticky Keys
  • Recollections Fish Brads
  • Scattered Straw Distress ink (to color in the motifs)
  • Kaisercraft Rock Pool ribbon

Thank you for stopping by and Happy crafting!

10 thoughts on “Scrapbook Memorabilia – Aquarium guidebook

  1. THis is such fun! LOVE the fish and ribbon! Great mix of papers! Thanks for playing along at My Scraps and More Sketches!

    Like

  2. I love how you incorporated your memorabilia! We should all do this more often. 🙂 I like how you tied the bottom pattern to the banners at the top, and I also like your pops of orange. Great page!! So glad you played along with us this month at My Scraps & More sketches!

    Like

Leave a Comment

