Bubbles Floating Wedding Scrapbook Layout

I have another wedding scrapbook layout to share today. I diecut my flowers again with the Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti die. I really do not want to sound like a broken record, but I really do love the flowers. (No, Crate Paper did not pay me for advertising their product, lol) I feel it really enhances the “pretty-ness” of my layout.

Here is my layout:

love today: bubbles scrapbook layout

This picture was taken in a park. I told my husband we must have bubbles in some of our wedding pictures. I personally LOVE bubbles. You can get pretty big bubbles from these bubble wands . It reminds me of my happy and fun childhood. I loved seeing the beautiful rainbow colors reflected in the floating bubbles, romantic feelings, so lovey and dreamy……. and to add to the fun, I got these cute big glasses from Michaels. My husband wore the pink and I wore the blue, just to switch up the typical boy/girl colors.

My inspiration for this layout came from a sketch from Scrap Our Stash; I will also enter this layout to the Sketch Challenge #26. Sketch Challenge #26 - Add Handmade Flowers

The circles just reminded me of my floating bubbles. Check out their blog for more inspiration.

Supplies used:

  1. Most of the papers are from Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Flea Market
  2. Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti Die
  3. Martha Stewart Doilies Stamp Set
  4. Kaisercraft Polaroid Die
  5. We R Memory Keepers Sew Easy Script Template
  6. American Crafts Thickers Mosaic
  7. American Crafts Thickers: Amy Tangerine – Muse

On the background paper ( loved the hearts bokeh effect paper), I stamped the page with the different doilies stamp inspired by the circles from the sketch. Check out the DIY round epoxy stickers. I loved how DIY stickers can be customized however you like.

The sketch challenge did require to add handmade flowers. I think I might have went overboard with the flowers, but I still love it! I did add a smaller cluster of the flowers on the bottom left, just to balance out the layout and forming more of a visual triangle in a page design. Instead of journaling strips; I added strips of emotions. More like how I felt at the moment when the picture was taken.

I diecut the Love polaroid diecut and also added the hand-stitched Today to my photo mat. It really makes stitching so much easier with a template. I colored my title ‘bubbles’ with a black sharpie to have some contrast in my layout since the original color of the thickers was white. I liked how the entire page had different texture and dimension from the stickers, the pop up flower diecuts and stitching.

Here are some close up pictures:

crate paper wedding scrapbook layout crate paper wedding scrapbook layout crate paper wedding scrapbook layout

So happy to have another wedding scrapbook page done! I think it turn out not too bad! lol Thanks for stopping by, Happy crafting.

12 thoughts on “Bubbles Floating Wedding Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Comment

