Scrapbooking Wedding Layouts – Happiness Scrapbook layout

It is about time  I scrapbook my wedding album. I have been married for two years already and I have not done many pages at all. For some reason I am not entirely sure how to scrapbook my wedding photos. I watched many videos and go on Pinterest for inspirations and etc. I still struggled a lot.  Tips I got on how to scrapbook my wedding album, to make everything look cohesive like one album was:

  1. Use the same color schemes along the whole album (examples: like wedding colors, scrapbook supplies – I always have red/pink paper).
  2. Try to use the same design/shapes of embellishments along the whole album (examples: maybe flowers, hearts, camera, butterflies) which is not hard because I have so many flower/camera/hearts/butterfly stamps and dies and punches! lol

I just think I should not be stressed about it, and just try to scrapbook whenever I can and also scrapbook using my stash. I really accumulated a lot of supplies over the years and need to start to make a dent in my stash. I will not give myself a deadline on when I will finish my album. I just want to enjoy the process. I will say to those out there who struggled with wedding layouts as well, just don’t stress or over-think it and just get started.

Today I want to share a layout with you.

Happiness wedding scrapbook layout

It is a picture taken with my Matron of Honor. She flew from Melbourne to Toronto just for my big day.  In the picture, I am wearing a traditional Chinese wedding dress called “Qun Kwa 裙褂” – It is a two-piece dress.The red color in Chinese tradition symbolize prosperity, good luck and happiness. The design is always a dragon to represent the groom and phoenix to represent the bride. The detail on this dress is so beautiful and intricate. Everything is hand-embroidered with the gold and silver thread. It was really a once in a lifetime opportunity to wear it, so I rented it to wear for my traditional tea ceremony. Best decision ever! lol

Like I mentioned earlier, I struggled with wedding photo layouts, so I drew inspiration from a sketch 

It makes deciding on a page design a lot easier. It is also fun and enabled me to discover the supplies I have in my stash that I completely forgot! The sketch can be found on http://sketchabilities.blogspot.ca  Head over there for more inspiration. I will enter this layout as well into their sketch challenge.

Supplies used:

  • Background paper – from Crate Paper Portrait Collection
  • White cardstock
  • Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Confetti Die
  • American Crafts Thickers Mosaic
  • American Crafts Knock Outs Punch
  • Papers used for flowers and photo mat from Crate Paper Flea Market Collection.

Here some close- up pictures. ( I loved the CP die so much)

wedding layout using crate paper confetti die

wedding layout using crate paper confetti die

Thank you for stopping by. Leave me a comment below if you have any tips to share with me on scrapping wedding layouts!  Happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Wedding Layouts – Happiness Scrapbook layout

  1. Pingback: “Lovely Flowers” Wedding Scrapbook Layout | pinkycrafter

Leave a Comment

