Card based on Geometrics: “Just Married”

It is wedding season again! I love Spring/Summer – Flowers are blooming.. beautiful brides and weddings! A friend is getting married this Saturday, and I am super excited for the beautiful couple.

I decided to make a shaker card to congratulate the couple. I only just tried making a shaker card once and I must make more since it is so fun to shake the card about and hear the sound of sequins shaking about.

I read on a post last week on Winnie & Walter blog, by Taheerah, their Gossip Columnist; about geometrics. Click here and head over their blog for more info. It was really interesting and a fun inspiration. I decided to take on the challenge and make a card out of it. In the blog, there is a free printable for several geometric digital designs which are pretty cool!

Here is my card.

winnie&walter shaker Just married card

 

First I printed the background from the Winnie and Walter website, then I cut out the ovals with my craft knife. I added silver and gold sequins for my shaker card. I decided on the colors black and gold as weddings cards should be elegant. I added gold ribbon to give a frame to the card. I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment “Just Married” from Teresa Collins – Save the Date stamp set. 

Here are some more pictures

 winnie&walter shaker Just married card

winnie&walter shaker Just married card

I am entering this card for the Winnie & Walter Geometric project challenge. I am so glad they included the free printable designs that enable me to participate in the challenge.

Thanks for stopping by. Maybe you can try to include some geometry in your crafting too.  Happy crafting.

8 thoughts on “Card based on Geometrics: “Just Married”

    • Thanks! I stamped the sentiment with a sticky ink (Versamark ink) then I used Judikins’ ‘black opal’ embossing powder and heat it with a heat tool. The heat will melt the powder, giving it a raised, glossy look.

      Like

  1. I love your perfect trimming of the insides of those ovals to create a shaker – great thinking and such a unique twist on the digital element! Thank you so much for the kind words about the column too! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

    Like

Leave a Comment

