Card making Challenge #2: You are so Lovely

Have you ever tried making a card based on a sketch? Well this is my first time using a sketch for card-making. Sketches usually provide a baseline of how the general composition of the card, and it is up to the crafter to make the card to their own style.

Today I use a sketch by Cardabilities sketch #122

Here is my take on the sketch and created this card.

 MME Beautiful stamp :You are so Lovely  front view

 Close up view MME Beautiful Stamp You are so lovely

MME Beautiful stamp :You are so Lovely  flat view

I started with a watercolor cardstock. I used Tattered Rose and Victorian Velvet distress ink to color in the background. Then spritz some DIY Perfect Pearl Mist to give it some shine and for the colors the blend more. It also has some water spots mark when distress ink reacts with water (which I love). Then, I stamped some stitched line to create the vertical effect then I added some lilac embroidery floss to make the circle. Then I die cut a star-bordered circle and added some diecut leaves.

I combined the use of two stamp sets for my sentiment. Hero Arts Stamp&Cut ‘Thanks’, where I use ‘you are‘ and masked of the word ‘amazing’, and also use the stamp ‘so‘. Then I used the sentiment Lovely from My Mind Eye’s “Beautiful” stamp set. I inked the sentiments with #4 Sweet Lilac with Waffle Flower Petal Point ink. The sentiment ‘LOVELY’ was stamped on a piece of tag for extra interest. Then I added lilac sequins to balance the vertical line of the card. I finished off my adding a fabric purple flower to add to the softness of the card.

I am also submitting this card for:-

Do you use sketches for card-making? Leave me a comment.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting.

5 thoughts on “Card making Challenge #2: You are so Lovely

Leave a Comment

