Card making Challenge #1: Thanks for everything

Today I have a card to share. I decided to participate in a couple of card challenges. It is really fun to do a challenge because challenges on a blog usually gives me a theme or a cue word to ‘jumpstart’ my creative process.

Hero arts thanks for everything card

o Arts thanks for everything

o Arts thanks for everything close up

I used American Crafts Knock Outs border punch system – Kit 1; the hearts and and the scallop cartridges to punch the sides of my card panel for interest. I really like this system because it has 6 interchangeable cartridges, way more economical than to buy 6 different border punches. Hence with the borders on the side, it created a shaped card panel. I used the Hero Arts Stamps&Cuts ‘ thanks’ set for my sentiment. I also added a tag from Crate Paper –  Flea Market paper pad for extra interest. I finished off by adding sequins for the extra bling to my card. *note my sequins are flower shaped* 🙂

I am entering this card for the CASology Week 145 : Shape Week 145 - Shape

and also for Winnie and Walter iNSD 2015 with Pinkfresh Studio-Product Challenge: Sequins

Do you like working with challenges on crafting blogs? Leave me a comment.

Thanks for stopping by! Happy crafting.

2 thoughts on “Card making Challenge #1: Thanks for everything

Leave a Comment

