Special Delivery: Baby Boy Card

Hello! Today I would like to share a baby card with you today. A friend of mine delivered a healthy boy and I wanted to send her a card to welcome the new bundle of joy.

Double katie label pivot card front view of baby card  Double katie label pivot card back view

Double katie label pivot card Special Delivery Baby card Double katie label pivot card lies flat on the back

I used Elizabeth Crafts – Katie Label Pivot Card die and Elizabeth Crafts- Agatha Edges die. I was so inspired by Karen Burniston and followed her video tutorial. Her instructions were so clear. However it was a challenging task for me to make this card but I think it was well worth the time because it turned out pretty cute! Panel cards are always fun to be displayed. I decorated the card with stamped sentiments and stamped images that I cut out.  I also added some sequins and pearls, and also safety pins for finishing touches. The entire card is also sprayed with DIY Perfect Pearls mist; unfortunately is it hard to photograph it, but it is actually shiny. It is really pretty in real life.

Sending congratulatory wishes to my friend, the new mom, and hopes that she will adjust well to her new life in taking care of the little one. Her baby boy is so cute.

I am also entering this card post for Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge- Anything Goes.  Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

One thought on “Special Delivery: Baby Boy Card

Leave a Comment

